Some newbie questions ;-;

Anything Onigiri related!

Some newbie questions ;-;

Postby haha123123 » 02 Jul 2018, 03:20

Hello~ I just started playing a week ago (came back after many years later) and I am a little confused with all the stuff in the game. Hopefully someone can help me out.. My progress is now at the Izumo Rest Area.

1. Does the Nothingness Magatama not work? Because I have two equipped but I am still gaining exp from dungeons.

2. Where can I get Golden Acorn for crafting the Black Bear Magatama and Brown Bear Magatama? The dungeons accessible from Sakura Kintoku do not seem to drop it.

3. Is there not a concern anymore for farming friendship items within +/- 10 levels from the monster, or doing so greatly increases the drop rate for the friendship items?

4. I have no idea what to spend my Energy on. I am currently level 83 thanks to the Sakura Kintoku dungeons and am equipping only a Sunrise weapon with a Magatama -Ten-.

5. What is a reliable way to get more Points for purchasing things from the Point Daruma?

6. What is the next wand I should get after the Sunrise series weapons?

7. Is the Moon King liquor bugged? Because I don`t see a big change in my movement speed.

8. Why can`t i smelt weapons past level 40?

Thanks!
haha123123

Re: Some newbie questions ;-;

Postby Dark Deceiver » 02 Jul 2018, 10:07

1. Depends on the dungeon and if you have any boosts going on. The exp reduction caps at -115% exp gain bonus.

2. I'm not sure if the dungeons still drop them, but if they do than it's just the low drop rate, as they're atrocious.

3. It no longer matters what your level for friendship items to drop.

4. I personally recommend not worrying about the energy too much yet, just concentrate on advancing in the story, leveling up, and getting better weapons and mags.

5. Selling loot that you don't need from enemies to the Point Daruma.

6. Not a wand user, but I'd say anything from the later dungeons and areas, especially Wardings.