Sekigahara battlefield, a bug?!

Requests for help go here. Please read the FAQ before you post!

Sekigahara battlefield, a bug?!

Postby Heretic » 07 Oct 2014, 07:50

I needed to clear Sekigahara Battlefield, I went in and cleared till that big skeleteon monster NPC but after that, there are no more NPCs anymore to kill and I can't find any. Is this a bug? I also can't go inside that portal to Eastern Army (I'm Western). Can someone explain me? If it is not a bug, please tell me where to go? It's okay if you're selfish enough to not to help me but help me with this one.
IGN: Hereticx
I'm a newbie.
Heretic

Re: Sekigahara battlefield, a bug?!

Postby Firon » 07 Oct 2014, 08:03

Heretic wrote:I needed to clear Sekigahara Battlefield, I went in and cleared till that big skeleteon monster NPC but after that, there are no more NPCs anymore to kill and I can't find any. Is this a bug? I also can't go inside that portal to Eastern Army (I'm Western). Can someone explain me? If it is not a bug, please tell me where to go? It's okay if you're selfish enough to not to help me but help me with this one.

Try reentering, maybe. Sometimes not everything loads properly.

If it works, there should be a lantern path after the kyoukotsu.

If it fails at the same point a few times then it's probably a new bug :/

-edit: almost forgot, the help and support forum is more appropriate.
IGN: Firon - TS (PC)
Firon

Postby KonaKona » 07 Oct 2014, 08:42

Its very likely that you're missing something along the path between the western portal and the kyoukotsu spot.. some of the monsters are pretty blended with the ground, that its almost hard to see them, unless if you use tab along the path.

I encountered this problem too back then, and it was because i missed one of the ground leecher i think.. Nozuchi i believed its name was.

Try spamming tab along the route, while rotating your camera. If that doesn't work, then its a new problem then.. :(
KonaKona

Postby Tavi » 07 Oct 2014, 10:30