[Grinding - Closed] Echigo Estate

Looking for a static farming group? Need help clearing a story quest? Make plans with other players here!

[Grinding - Closed] Echigo Estate

Postby Chernobog » 06 Aug 2014, 20:08

No, it's not a leech party.

I'd like to try out grinding at Echigo Estate with a PROPER 5 man party. I had only been through the dungeon once in Normal Mode just for the sake of doing the main quests so I'm not experienced with the dungeon itself.

Just so a 'proper' party makes more sense, here are some requirements for joining:

1. The minimum level requirement is 68 and above (weapon level requirements from Secluded caps at 68 right?)
2. The party does not need more than 1 support class
3. No afking
4. No 7-11 chatting (we do not gain exp for typing a lot)

To apply for the party, please provide the data below (mine's a sample):

IGN: Amagiri
Level: 72
Build/Stats: Daring / DEX and a little POW
Weapons: Bow/Twin Swords
Timezone/Availability: GMT +8 / Weekdays 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM and Weekends 11:00 AM - till I drop
Role: DPS (a really average one)
Expectations: To finish the dungeon in 6-8 minute runs with no casualties

Below are some ideas for better grinding:

Rotational Luring

1. If the party decides to lure, we will do it by rotation per dungeon. This means that in a 5-person party, everyone will have lured mobs after entering the dungeon 5 times. There is no exception as to what weapon/stat build the lurer with use (dodge for heaven's sake). The lurer is not allowed to hit for that dungeon run except for the bosses. The remaining 4 will have to wait till the lurer finishes aggroing all the mobs before hitting.

I'll be editing the requirements once my brain starts functioning again. Any suggestions to make improvements are most welcome.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------